Loading...
VIC Chapter – About Us 2017-08-17T02:55:24+00:00

VIC Chapter

ABOUT US

The Hong Kong Australia Business Association (HKABA) was established by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council in 1987 to promote and strengthen economic ties between Hong Kong SAR / China and Australia. Additionally, the HKABA is a member of the ‘Federation of Hong Kong Business Association Worldwide’. The Federation comprise of 41 Hong Kong Business Associations worldwide with a total membership of over 11,000.

The Association provides networking, investment and trade opportunities between Hong Kong SAR / Chinese companies and Australian comprise. It also provides an opportunity for Australian members to network with other Federation members worldwide.

OBJECTIVES AND BENEFITS

The objective of our association is to provide a channel for trade and business between Hong Kong and Australia, a platform to network and the exchange of business ideas. Any business considering expansion to Hong Kong or using Hong Kong as a gateway to China and other parts of the world will benefit from our global network.

Members are invited to attend member only events including cocktail receptions and business seminars.

MEMBERSHIP BENEFIT

VIC Chapter – COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr. Gary Cheung: President
gary.cheung@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. George Yeung: Vice President
george.yeung@hkaba-vic.com.au

Ms. Elizabeth Guerra-Stolfa: Secretary
elizabeth.guerra-stolfa@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Colin Stewart: Treasurer
colin.stewart@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. John Wellington: Chair of Events
john.wellington@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Don Chu: YPA Chairperson
don.chu@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Ivan Wong: Chair for Business Award
ivan.wong@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Keith Lam: Chair of Communications
keith.lam@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Ivan Lam: Committee
ivan.lam@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. Toby Fon: Committee
toby.fon@hkaba-vic.com.au

Ms. Alison Tam: Committee
alison.tam@hkaba-vic.com.au

Mr. James Wu: Administration Assistant
james.wu@hkaba-vic.com.au